top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Deters

Books to Read

These last few weeks have been quite chaotic, and I'm sure that I am not the only one who thinks so. Due to this, I have not read any blog-worthy books since my last post on Three Dark Queens, so instead I am going to share some of the books on my "To Read" list. However, I was able to go to the library and stock up on books for break before they closed until at least March 30, so hopefully I will have time to read some of the books on this list (preferably on a hot beach).



1. Graceling Realm Series

This series is the first on my "To Read" list, and it is what I am planning to start reading first. This series is written by Kristin Cashore and is a trilogy with the books Graceling, Fire, and Bitterblue. I'm interested in this series because it is a young adult fantasy novel with a strong female lead who can kill with her touch. This sounded pretty cool to me, so hopefully it'll be as good as it sounds! This series is available here.


2. House of Earth and Blood

Honestly, I don't know much about this novel, but it is the highly anticipated first novel of Sarah J. Maas's new series. Maas wrote my top two favorite series (Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses, both of which have their own blogs), so I know that anything she writes I'll love. I believe that this series will be set in a world similar to those of her past two novels, but there is not much information available on this book yet.


3. Children of Virtue and Vengeance

This is the second novel in a popular series by Tomi Adeyemi. I read the first novel, Children of Blood and Bone, when it first came out, but I had completely forgotten everything that happened by the time the second one came out. Adeyemi plans for this series to be a trilogy, so I have decided to wait for the final novel to come out (probably sometime next year) then I will read the whole series. More information on the first two novels can be found here.


4. Six of Crows Series

This duology consists of the books Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom, written by Leigh Bardugo. I mostly want to read this series because it is really popular and most heavy readers have read it. I have to see what all the hype is about! From what I can tell, Six of Crows is about a crew of thieves attempting to pull off a dangerous heist with a potentially huge reward. This books sounds a little bit like the movie Ocean's 11, so it should be interesting! This series can be found here.


5. Oasis

The final book on my "To Read" list is Oasis by Katya de Becerra. I saw a girl in my Spanish class reading this book and the cover was pretty, so I looked it up and decided the description looked interesting. This novel takes place in a desert where a group of students on an archaeological dig are hit by a sandstorm. They find an oasis, but there's more to the oasis than it seems. It sounds like this book has a bit of a sinister edge to it, so I think I'll like it! Oasis can be found here.

20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page